THE NEW DURAND CITY COUNCIL sat together for the first time Tuesday, Nov. 22 for the swearing-in of the five members elected during the Nov. 8 election. Seated, from left, are John Matejewski, Mayor Deb Doyle, and Rich Folaron. Standing behind them, from left, are Connie Cobley, Tom VanRiper, Mayor Pro-Tem Dr. Brian Boggs, and Jeff Brands. Matejewski, Brands, Boggs, Doyle, and Folaron were elected this fall, while Cobley and VanRiper will be up for re-election in 2018. Folaron is the lone new member, as he replaces Ken McDonough, who did not run for re-election this year. (Independent Photo/Graham Sturgeon)

New Durand City Council was last modified: November 28th, 2016 by Karen Elford