BILL AND SHER LYON, who reside at 407 Perry Lake Dr. in Perry, were honored during the Thursday, June 7 Perry City Council meeting as the winners of the June 2018 “Mayor Ross De Lau Perry Pride Award.” The couple received a commemorative plaque and gift certificates from Darling Hardware, as well as having their name engraved on a larger commemorative plaque that is displayed in the Perry City Hall lobby.

  The focus of the residential award is to recognize the excellence of residents who maintain their homes and yards, thus generating “Perry Pride.” Perry City Council member Karen Davis (left) nominated and presented the plaque to Mr. and Mrs. Lyon during the meeting.

  The three Honorable Mention winners for June include the homes of Ron Fesko, 416 N. Clearwater Dr.; Tom Sanford, 366 Clearwater Dr.; and Michael White, 712 Windward Way.

  Council member Greg Wekwert will judge the July 2018 award. A map of the designated neighborhoods, as well as previous winners, may be viewed on the city’s website,, by clicking the “Council Recognitions” link.

(Courtesy Photo)

Mayor Ross De Lau Perry Pride Award Winners was last modified: June 18th, 2018 by Karen Elford