SHIAWASSEE FAMILY YMCA was formally honored as the inaugural winner of the SRCC Heart of Shiawassee Award during the SRCC Annual Dinner on Jan. 25. Executive Director Laura Burroughs accepted the award and can be seen accepting additional commendations from Rep. Ben Frederick, Congressman John Moolenaar and Senator Rick Jones.

  The Shiawassee Family YMCA was selected because it is a resource for area youth, specifically as a place to go after school. The YMCA serves youth through programs that cultivate values, skills and relationships that lead to positive behaviors, and better health and educational achievement.

(Independent Photo/Graham Sturgeon)

Inaugural winner of the SRCC Heart of Shiawassee Award was last modified: February 5th, 2018 by Karen Elford