YOUTH WRESTLING – These Durand Youth Wrestlers took home the first place team trophy at the Lapeer Open Tournament on Sunday, Feb. 21. Ten of the wrestlers gained first place and two wrestlers took second place awards giving the Durand team enough points to beat out over 60 other teams. This was a first for the Durand team. The winning team was: (front row, from left) Brady Tolene, Drew Alward, Harley Pugh, Cameron Bacchus, Kyler Shepard, and Gabe Johnson. (middle row, from left) Landon Nierescher, Gabe Fielder, Darrin Alward, Zachary Casciano, and Ty Fielder. Coaches for the team include: (back row, from left) Neal Tolene, Josh Bacchus, and John Webb. Those unavailable for photo included: Brock Holek and Talan Lawrence. (Courtesy Photo

Durand Youth Wrestling was last modified: March 7th, 2016 by Karen Elford