Several Durand High School athletes have recently been recognized for their outstanding accomplishments during the fall sports season by being named to Genesee Area Conference postseason teams. Eight football players were selected, in addition to two volleyball players, four soccer players, and five golfers.

Remi Wurtz was selected to the GAC first team as a running back, and Jake Will made the first team as an offensive lineman. Austin Yeager was named to the GAC second team as a defensive back. Additionally, Evan Egan, Kyle Winslow, Randy Will, Zach Harris, and Nikki Morrish were all selected as honorable mention.

Volleyball player Gabrielle Kolm made the GAC second team, and Madison Dine was an honorable mention selection.

The boys soccer players recognized as honorable mention selections included Brent Thompson, Tyler Runyan, Quinn Brown, and Zach Frost.

The girls golf team was rewarded for its spectacular season with four second team selections, Paige Deisler, Morgan Raley, Abbey Edmonds, and Jenna Otten, along with one honorable mention selection, Cierra Cole.

Durand Fall Postseason Award Winners was last modified: November 21st, 2016 by Karen Elford