The Byron FFA chapter attended the 2017 National FFA Convention in Indianapolis recently, bringing along the Parliamentary Procedure team which qualified for nationals in March as Michigan’s 1st-place team. Team members include seniors Olivia Howard, Sarah Franks, and Alyssa Chapman; and first-year college students Blair Van Agen, Rachel Dvorak, and Hannah Hooley. They represented Michigan FFA well by earning a Silver Award. Based on their performance, four girls became nationally accredited Parliamentarians, including Olivia Howard, Blair VanAgen, Hannah Hooley, and Rachel Dvorak. Along with this team, seniors Rachael Cornell, Mark Hildebrant, and Madison Pellman attended the National Convention.

  The Byron FFA chapter was also presented with a two-star National Chapter award. Shown during the national convention are (from left) Parliamentary Procedure team members Rachel Dvorak, Alyssa Chapman, Sarah Franks, Olivia Howard, Hannah Hooley, and Blair Van Agen, along with advisor Tate Forbush.

(Courtesy Photo)

2017 National FFA Convention was last modified: November 14th, 2017 by Karen Elford