By Graham Sturgeon, co-editor


Shiawassee County will again be well-represented at the MHSAA individual state wrestling championships, which will be held March 3 through 5 at the Palace of Auburn Hills.

Division 2

Owosso: Emilo Campos will compete in the 112-pound weight class.

Division 3

Byron: Aaron Kelley qualified at 285 pounds.

Chesaning: Kegan McAlpine qualified at 140 pounds and Jacob Wright qualified at 189 pounds.

Corunna: Tristan Serbus qualified at 119 pounds, David Dumond at 160 pounds, and Taylor Jackson at 171 pounds.

Perry: Adam Gallagher qualified at 103 pounds, Jacob Spies at 112 pounds, Ethan Orweller at 152 pounds, and Mike Gramza at 215 pounds.

Ovid-Elsie: Zachary Morris qualified at 189 pounds.

Division 4

Laingsburg: Carlito Lilly qualified at 103 pounds and Kevin Koenig at 285 pounds.

New Lothrop: Logan Zell qualified at 103 pounds, Tommy Malloy at 112 pounds, Austin Wolford at 130 pounds, Zack Riley at 140 pounds, Cole Hersch at 145 pounds, Steven Garza at 152 pounds, John Robinson at 160 pounds, Brandon Henige and Erik Birchmeier at 171 pounds, and Caleb Symons at 215 pounds.

Shiawassee County State Wrestlers was last modified: February 24th, 2016 by Karen Elford