PROUD OWOSSO VARSITY SOFTBALL COACHES – These happy faces gathered in front of the bus after just returning to Owosso High School on Saturday afternoon, July 19 – celebrating the first MHSAA State Championship in OHS history.

   Head coach JoEllen Smith established another historic record with her 800th career victory in the conference championship.

   Varsity Softball Coaching staff includes Head Coach JoEllen Smith. Assistant coaches are Terry Smith, Devon Burzmor, Jessica Henry and Tammie Sanders.

   The softball team won against Marysville. The game was played at MSU. See the back page for more on this accomplishment.

(Courtesy Photo)

Proud Coaches was last modified: June 29th, 2021 by Karen Elford