THE MR. OWOSSO Kick-Off Roast was held Friday, May 6 at The Hot Spot. Three candidates will vie for the title of Mr. Owosso 2016. Front row, from left, Karen Kong, campaign manager for Jerry Lostracco; Stephanie McMurphy, campaign manager for Vernon Smith; and Lynn Grubb and Russ Seigel, campaign managers for Gary Kanan. Back row, from left: Jerry Lostracco, candidate running for the Shiawassee Arts Council and Child Advocacy Center; Jeff Watling, Mr. Owosso 2014; Vernon Smith, candidate running for Pleasantview Resident Council; Joe Holden, Mr. Owosso 2010 and Contest Co-Chair; Gary Kanan, candidate for ARC Shiawassee; and John Smith, Mr. Owosso 2000 and Contest Chairman.

Mr. Owosso 2016 will be revealed on Saturday, June 4 at the Outpost. (Independent Photo/Melissa Shepard)

Mr. Owosso Kick-Off was last modified: May 13th, 2016 by Karen Elford